host

Sunday, Mar. 30, 2003--16:03
back on the farm.

i'm writing again because i'm uber-bored, and this is sadly the best way for me to occupy my time at work.

no one has noticed that i dyed my hair nearly 2 weeks ago, but i don't think people often notice, except for one girl at work and she hasn't been here lately. by now its pretty much brown again with a little bit of a reddish tint- for some reason my hair does not hold the auburn color, and if i dye it more of a strawberry color it washes out my complexion and damages my hair really bad. friday night i experimented and curled my hair so it had some body to it, but only my roommate noticed (C said he did, but since he didn't say anything until after Beauty hastled him, i don't think it counts.) i think i'm going to give up on trying to look pretty- i don't think it matters anymore. beauty says my ass has gotten bigger and then said that it was a good thing- i told her not in my world it isn't. maybe over this summer i can get a membership to a gym, since i hate the school gym so much. its so busy; you have to wait in line to use a machine.

two songs have been alternately bouncing around in my head: the manwich themesong (i've never had that, but it looks gross) and i wanna be like you (jungle book song). i don't know why; i haven't heard either song in awhile. but i keep dancing around singing either of them.

i let C read my story, and asked him what he thought and he said it was fine, and then i asked him if there were any suggestions that he could give me on how to make it better and he said that its not something he would voluntarily read, so he had no suggestions to make. i don't think he meant to hurt me, but it did. nobody ever really tells me what they think of my writing, and the first time i actually get feedback from the person that i love, that's what i got. its not really his fault, i don't think, because he doesn't really do a lot of reading, and i don't know... his mother and i don't really agree on what is a good book either. i'm not saying that i'm that good, either, i'm saying that i don't really know and i don't get feedback, like other people do. and i'm whining. i'm stopping now.

i bid on a new cell phone on ebay. if i get it, it will be the most i've ever spent on a cell phone. its a LG-TX510 and my high bid is 99.00, but the phone retails for 220 or so. it looks really nice, and i really need a new phone. the battery on this one doesn't hold much of a charge and i can't hear that well on it, and it just looks kinda crappy. i'm in it for the aesthetics of the situation. i figure i've got extra money coming in from the oracle and i haven't even cashed my checks for the last month, so i can blow one check on a new phone. its money i don't usually have anyhow. my friends are sick of my not being able to get their calls because i'm inside a house or the battery went dead or something else stupid. so... i'm buying a new one. hopefully.

i'm still trying to fix my html for this page- i think i'm going to try to see if the girl who made the major part of the code will fix it to how i want for me, but her website is down right now due to exceeding her bandwidth. this is what i want, though, if anyone else has any suggestions. i want 3 columns instead of two, so that everything fits on the screen instead of scrolling down. then i want my scroll bar on the right to blend in with my background, and i want my textbox to be a fixed size instead of changing to fit the text inside, and i want a scroll bar that blends with that box for the text. i also want one more box for me to put links in, so the left column would be my tagboard, the picture of me as a baby, and a links box. the center column would be mj frog and my textbox, and the right column would be my older entries links box, my froggie picture and then the bottom links box. symmetry, people, symmetry! any help would be appreciated. i need to buy myself a book on html, because the websites that shel keeps sending me aren't doing me a bit of good. oh, and btw shell- its not the code, for the scrollbar; for some reason it only wants me to have the gray scroll, because i have put the right code in and moved it every which way and it doesn't want to work for me at all!

i tried to do my review for work today since it was due yesterday, but i just couldn't. i rated myself on all the points, but then when it comes to type in all the stuff, i just don't know what to say! its all so tedious. oi. i'll get it done tomorrow, i swear... hehe. sure.

okay. i'm going to go. its a quarter till 5 and i haven't done any work all day. not that there has been any work for me to do, but still.

~@~

<< | >>

Older Entries
this field is too short for me to enter what i want to enter - Wednesday, Apr. 30, 2003
- - Saturday, Apr. 26, 2003
not just guitar strumming punk wannabes, but - Tuesday, April 1 2003
back on the farm. - Sunday, Mar. 30, 2003
Shades of Broken Irises (short story) - Sunday, Mar. 30, 2003

bykikitranq.GIF (4501 bytes)